Let Us Love Thyself

All-you-need-is-Love-Banner

Today marks the fifth week of the All You Need Is Love Project by Carmen at ShuGar Love. This week’s topic is: I love myself because… Check out last week’s topic.

Let us love thyself. Sometimes loving yourself may be hard to do. You may not be happy about your physical appearance or certain characteristics. But we need to remember, in order to love others, we must first love ourselves.

So the question is, why do I love myself? I love myself because I have come a long way from who I was as a little girl or teenager. I’m not as shy as I used to be. I have learned to use my voice and am more confident. There are times that I struggle with what I want to say verbally. I remind myself that I have a voice and need to be heard. If I have an opinion on something, I should speak up. Writing this past year has helped me get my voice out there.

20140312_151430

What else do I love about myself? I love who I am. Not only am I Julie, I am a wife and a mother. Being a wife and mother is what I always wanted. Someone once told me that I should enjoy being single. But that isn’t me. I wanted a family of my own. And I have that. I am almost 26 years old and I have the most amazing husband and two beautiful girls. I wouldn’t take that away. I may not be out there traveling the world or going on big shopping sprees. That’s okay. This is the life I wanted to live and I am living it. Your  life is what you make out of it.

What do you love about yourself?

5 thoughts on “Let Us Love Thyself

  1. So beautifully said! Yes, I agree with all you said. Blogging is a great way to express yourself and communicate your thoughts. I have found that speaking up is so important in life because no one will do it but you. And you are definitely blessed with a gorgeous family. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I love why you love yourself! You are an inspiring woman! I know you are raising your girls to be strong and beautiful women. Lots of love to you & family! #allyouneedisloveproject

    • Thanks! My thought is that it is best to look positive about yourself. Even though there may be things you don’t like about yourself, there are ways that you have grown as a person. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Wake Up And Smell The Coffee | Home is Where the Heart is

Leave a Reply

