Summer Loving

True Love Thursday is a weekly post series on the subject of love. I’ll talk about loving yourself and others to ways to making yourself a better person.

All-you-need-is-Love-Banner

Welcome to another day of the All You Need Is Love Project by Carmen at ShuGar Love.

This week’s topic is: What fun memories do you associate with summer? What do you love doing during the summer? Check out last week’s topic.

When I first thought of the phrase ‘summer loving,’ the song ‘Summer Nights‘ came into my mind. I started singing the song from Grease in my head.

Summer loving had me a blast ohh yeah
Summer loving happened so fast
I met a girl crazy for me
Met a boy cute as can be

The lyrics to ‘Summer Night’ isn’t exactly what my relationship is like with my husband. But I can turn the basics of the song into something else.

My summer night isn’t just a summer fling like the song says, but a time where I can enjoy my husband’s and my girls’ company.

One of the things that I love about summer nights is enjoying the fresh air of outside. My husband and I love to sit outside in our backyard and relax by a campfire. We’ll even roast a marshmallow or two. You can’t just have one s’more.

20130706_222715

20130706_221521

Another thing I love about summer nights is going for a walk outside. My husband and I put Katie and Sophia in their strollers and we go for a walk around our neighborhood. We try to go for a walk after dinner several nights of the week during the summer.

20130622_172907

20130715_164736

What do you love about summer? Do you enjoy summer nights?

9 thoughts on “Summer Loving

  1. S’more is fun! I enjoy the amazing weather too and the walks on the parks. I wish I have a bigger patio, but we love sitting on the balcony at night and look at city, the lights are so pretty.

  2. I love summer. BBQ, fire pit, smores, fireworks, swimming, sand…so much fun. Thanks for sharing with all of us!!

  3. Pingback: To My Father | Home is Where the Heart is

  4. Can’t wait for summer. Thank you for sharing this post at City of Creative Dream’s City of Links on Friday! I appreciate you taking the time to party with me. Hope to see you again today 🙂

Leave a Reply

