Fashion

White Lace Top

Fashion Friday is a weekly post series on the subject of fashion and beauty. I’ll talk about items that I find or want for my wardrobe to ways to beautify yourself to featuring fashion bloggers.

20140717_191859

If you have read my It’s All in the Lace Details post, then you would know that I love wearing lace. So when I found this lace top at JC Penney, I loved it. The top was on sale for a great price (plus 15% off), so I bought it.

You know what’s crazy? If you looked at my lace tops in my closet, you would see that they are either black or white. No colored tops. I don’t know why. I guess it just happened that way.

What did I wear with the white lace top? I wore a teal tank top underneath since the top is see through, my skinny ankle jeans (JC Penneys), and my blue polka dotted flats (Marshalls). I wore my purple and teal necklace (Maurices), purple Vera Wang earrings (Kohl’s), bracelet, and watch.

20140717_191807

20140717_191829

Here are some close ups of the top and the details of the lace. Don’t you love the little pocket on the top? Since the top is white, I wanted to add a little color to my outfit. Doesn’t the teal and purple colors look great with the white lace top?

20140717_191845

20140717_191918

20140717_191910

What do you think of this white lace top? Would you wear a top like this? Did you like what I paired with the top?

15 thoughts on “White Lace Top

  1. Something about lace and denim gets me every time. And the necklace ties everything together perfectly! Thanks for sharing with Pin Your Friday Favorite!

  2. Great top. Thank you for sharing this post at City of Creative Dream’s City of Links on Friday! I appreciate you taking the time to party with me. Hope to see you again this week 🙂

  3. Love the contrasting tank under the lace! I have a couple of colored lace tops but they def don’t get as much wear as the traditional black and white colors! Something is to be said about classic ivory lace.

Leave a Reply

