Meal Monday

Banana Split Coffee

Meal Monday is a weekly post series on the subject of food. I’ll talk about my love for food to sharing recipes that I love cooking to food tips.

*If you would like to guest post on my blog on the topic of food or any other topic, send me a message.

20140824_170419

 When it comes to coffee, do you stick with a certain flavor or do you like to experiment with your flavor?

Almost every morning/afternoon, I am drinking a cup of coffee (or two). There are some days where I need coffee to help me through the day. When it comes to coffee, I like to switch up the flavor. I always try to find new flavors such as red velvet.

When I was grocery shopping at Target last week, I was in the coffee aisle and there were several coffee flavors on clearance. Target was out of several clearanced coffee except one. Banana split. I thought banana split sounded interesting, so I bought a bag.

20140824_170439

I made myself a cup of coffee using the banana split flavored coffee. There are flavors of banana, chocolate, and strawberry sauce in the coffee. I’ve tasted the flavor of chocolate and strawberries in my coffee before, but not banana.

Once my cup of coffee was done brewing and cooled for little bit, I added some french vanilla creamer to my coffee. As I was drinking the coffee, I could definitely taste the banana flavor. I thought it tasted really good in the coffee.

20140824_170452

Overall, I loved the flavor of the banana split coffee. I would recommend this flavor of coffee. Stop by your local Target and buy a bag. You will definitely enjoy the coffee.

3 thoughts on “Banana Split Coffee

  1. Yum! I love coffee and this would be a great start to my day. Sometimes I have a cup of coffee when I’m craving sweets, this would be perfect

  2. Banana split coffee :O Thank you for sharing this post at City of Creative Dream’s City of Links last Friday! I appreciate you taking the time to party with me. Hope to see you again this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

