Fashion · For the Home

Jewelry Organization

20140428_172919

I love jewelry and I’m also all about organization. I wanted to come up with a way to store my jewelry and keep them organized. I also wanted to find a way to be able to display my jewelry. How do you store your jewelry? Do you have them displayed on/in something?

To find ideas, I went to Pinterest. Why not, right? Pinterest has so many great ideas. Are you on Pinterest? I’d love to follow you! Check out my Pinterest page.

I found lots of ideas on Pinterest on jewelry organization from displaying them on picture frames to displaying them in a container. One of my favorites I found was displaying jewelry on a three-tier stand. Do you have anything lying around your house that you could use to display your jewelry?

I was shopping at TJ Maxx and I found several perfect containers to hold my jewelry and display them at the same time. I actually went on two shopping trips, because what I purchased the first time wasn’t enough space to hold my jewelry.

The first container is black and white chevron and has three sections, which is perfect to store my bracelets. The outside sections hold my larger bracelets and the middle sections holds my smaller bracelets.

20140428_172726

20140428_172821

The second container is dark gray on the outside and light gray with spots on the inside. This container has four sections. Three of the sections stores my bigger necklaces and the forth section stores some of my husband’s things. My husband needs a section for himself; plus I wasn’t using it anyways. If you notice, I have my necklaces organized by color. It makes it easier to find a necklace when they are organized by color.

20140428_172746

20140428_172833  20140428_172836 20140428_172841

The third container is black with white polka dots on the outside and light blue on the inside. This container has nine sections and is perfect to store my earrings and smaller earrings. I also organized my earrings by color. I used to search forever to find a pair of earrings. Now I can find any pair right away.

20140428_172758

What do you think of how I organized my jewelry? Did I make you want to organize your own jewelry?

This post is part of a post series called For the Home, which is on the subject of home. I’ll talk about any remodeling/decorating of my house to tips to help you get your house organized to decorating tips to featuring home bloggers.

6 thoughts on “Jewelry Organization

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.