Parenthood

Breaking Out in Song

Words on Parenting Wednesday is a weekly post series on the subject of parenting. I’ll talk about any adventures we have with our girls to motherhood experiences to fun and games for children.

frozen-ost

Do your children love the movie Frozen? Do they watch it over and over and over again? My girls do. Katie and Sophia have two all time favorite movies – Rio and Frozen. They watch them over and over again.

While watching Frozen, Katie and Sophia loves it when the songs are being sung. My girls will either have a big smile on their face or will start singing. Do your children love singing the songs?

Below are pictures of my girls while they were watching Frozen. Katie was being silly while I was taking her picture (As you can see, Katie is wearing a shirt from one of her favorite movies). Sophia had the smile on her face, because little Anna had just asked little Elsa if she wanted to build a snowman.

20140531_123716

20140531_123325

When Katie and Sophia aren’t watching Frozen, you can find them breaking out in song. Couple of their favorite songs to sing are ‘Let it Go’ and ‘First Time in Forever.’ It doesn’t matter where we are. My girls will be singing at home, at a store, or at a restaurant. ‘Let it Go’ was the first phrase Sophia learned. It is so cute hearing them sing songs from Frozen. My girls will even do hand actions while singing.

There are times I find myself singing songs from Frozen with my girls. If I sing the phrase ‘Do You Want to Build a Snowman?’, Katie and Sophia will smile and laugh, because they know the song is from Frozen. Do you find yourself breaking out in song with your children?

What songs from Frozen are your children’s favorite?

9 thoughts on “Breaking Out in Song

  1. My kids are all older now so sadly/happily I don’t have to watch Disney films over and over. (my nieces are little thought and nuts about Frozen) I did do my time though and watched Cinderella every day from Dec to June way back in 1997. I still know ALL the words to ALL the songs. I’m telling you, in 17 years time your kids will have forgotten this and you will still be singing “Let it go, let it go” round the house!

  2. Every child that I have been around has song ‘Let It go’ from the store to home to school I have been hearing that song everywhere. Thank you for sharing this post at City of Creative Dream’s City of Links on Friday! I appreciate you taking the time to party with me. Hope to see you again this week 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.