Health · Meals · Recipes

After Workout Protein Smoothie

20150316_202310

20150320_203706

Do you love drinking smoothies? Do you make a lot of smoothies at home? If so, I have some ideas for you!

Ever since I starting working out, I love blending my own protein smoothie couple times a week. My basic formula for my smoothie is the same, but each time it may be different. I use frozen/fresh fruit, plain Greek yogurt, honey, cocoa powder (sometimes), protein powder, juice, and water.

Below is my recipe for my protein smoothies:

Protein Smoothies

Serving size: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup frozen/fresh fruit (all frozen or partial frozen and fresh)
  • spoonful of plain Greek yogurt
  • drizzle of honey
  • small spoonful of cocoa powder (optional, if you want a chocolate flavor)
  • 1 scoop protein powder (example of flavors I’m using: triple berry or mocha cappuccino)
  • little bit of juice (apple or orange)
  • little bit of water

20150316_202012

20150320_203234

Directions:

1. Place ingredients in single serve blender or regular blender; blend.

20150316_202102

2. Serve and enjoy!

20150316_202301

20150320_203636

What do you enjoy putting in your smoothies?

Meals in the Kitchen is a post series on the subject of food. I’ll talk about my love for food to sharing recipes that I love cooking to food tips.

13 thoughts on “After Workout Protein Smoothie

  1. This looks delicious. What kind of protein powder do you use? My toddler loves smoothies so I’ve gotten used to drinking what he likes but it can’t be too hard to add protein powder once I have poured his, right? Thank you for sharing this at #MommyMeetUpMondays!

    1. Thanks! The triple berry is Muscle Pharm and the mocha cappuccino is Gold Standard. I don’t think it would be too hard. You may want to add extra liquid to it as well.

  2. I’ll have to give these a try! I’ve recently starting working out again, so these would be perfect for me! Thank you so much for sharing with us at the Talented Tuesdays Link Party!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.