Love

Dealing with Conflict

True Love Thursday is a weekly post series on the subject of love. I’ll talk about loving yourself and others to ways to making yourself a better person.

All-you-need-is-Love-Banner

Welcome to another day of the All You Need Is Love Project by Carmen at ShuGar Love.

Today I’m hosting the All You Need Is Love Project. You can link up at the end of this post.

This week’s topic is: In moments of conflict in a relationship, what do you find most effective in dealing with an argument? Check out last week’s topic.

5-steps-turn-conflict-into-learning-opportunity

Conflict. Don’t you love conflict? How do you deal with conflict? Is it easy for you to deal with an argument?

Me, I don’t like conflicts. I try to avoid it if at all possible. It’s not very easy for me to deal with. Especially when both sides in the relationship is upset.

What is the best way to deal with a conflict? I believe that it is best to deal with the situation when you are calm. When a person is angry or frustrated, more things are being said or done that doesn’t need to be. When you are calm, you have a clear mind and it’s much easier to solve the conflict.

When I was looking for inspiration on what to write for this post, I found this blog post on 5 steps to turn conflict into a learning opportunity. These steps are a great way to turning a conflict into something better. This post is definitely a good read.

What ways do you deal with conflict in a relationship? What tips do you have for others?

Next week’s question: What do you love to do to help yourself relax after a long day?

Link up your post below for this week of All You Need Is Love Project! Excited to read everyone’s post!

24 thoughts on “Dealing with Conflict

  1. I love this post and you’re right. There are so many ways to improve communication between you and your significant other.

  2. I also try to avoid conflict, but I have noticed if I don’t address it, it will sometimes build up and become bigger than is needful. Those are the times I just need to talk it out and start working towards a solution. When I can do this calmly, it helps relieve the pressure and things suddenly feel a little easier. Thanks for posting!

  3. Great tips! Thank you for sharing this post at City of Creative Dream’s City of Links on Friday! I appreciate you taking the time to party with me. Hope to see you again this week 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.